Read our Customer Reviews

Thanks to all our My Family Meal Planner customers who have taken the time to review our products. To leave a review, please scroll to the form at the bottom of the page. Thanks!

My mother bought My Family Meal Planner Light for my husband as a Christmas gift after coming across it at a craft show. She heard how we were using one of those pricey home delivery services and that I was having trouble meal planning on my own. This planner, with it’s custom grocery lists, has revolutionized our eating habits. In addition to the home delivery service, we were also frequent visitors of take-out and always last minute in our meal preparation.

I love how easy each recipe is and very rarely do they take more than a few minutes from start to finish. The weekly crockpot meals area also fantastic and great for those days we know we’ll be getting home late. We love how delicious the recipes are and haven’t had many misses and also love to take leftovers for lunches.

Overall, utilizing My Family Meal Planner Light has allowed us to save money because we’re buying only what we need in the sizes we need, have enough leftovers for lunches, and don’t have to make multiple trips to the grocery store because the included shopping lists guarantee you remember everything you need. Highly suggest anyone to get this planner!

Kari Ceicys, April 21, 2016

I couldn’t be happier with this purchase! As a busy mom of two – this is a great solution to trying to figure out meals. My favorite part is the grocery list – it’s laid out and so easy to follow it even makes the trips to the grocery store less hectic! Thank you for a great time saving – nummy – solution!

Manda, April 2016

AMAZING!!!! Love this meal planner. All you have to do is plan for 3 days a week and the rest is ready for you. What I love most is the prepared grocery lists. Pure Genius! When my family asks what are we having for dinner I simply say, “well Lindsay says we will have ……..” Super cool. Thanks for this wonderful product. Blessings to you and your family!

Kristin, October 26, 2014

I have been using MFMP Light for Droid, MFMP book, and MFMP lunches for a couple of years now. I love them all. I would love to see something new. They have taken the guess work out of planning my week as well as added the variety that my weekly meals were missing. To speak to the simplicity of the recipes my 11 year old daughter and my 16 year old son have really stepped up and started helping with dinners due to the fact that my husband and I both work later than ideal and we have sports with the kids. They both use and love the MFMP book! That is just how easy the recipes are to follow! Again I LOVE these and would really like to see more! 🙂 Maybe more hard copy of the MFMPL 🙂

Tara Perrin, September 7, 2014

I have had this book for a couple years and they are by far my favorite recipes. I work full time and have three small kids AND I am not an experienced cook nor do I like to cook. This has been perfect for me. They are easy to understand recipes and they taste really good. I am so thankful for the my family meal planner book!

Courtney, March 8, 2014

I have the family menu planner light. I love it! I have never been good at meal planning and never know what to cook for dinner. This has changed all that! The meals are simple to make, I am no chef and all the meals I have made turned out great! They use everyday ingredients, that are budget friendly and nothing goes to waste. I go to the store less often, buy less extra stuff, and hit the drive though or take out restaurants much less as well. Which saved us lots of money. Plus I always know what to cook for dinner and have the ingredients to do it! The magnetic grocery lists are awesome!

Aubrey Kohfeld, January 29, 2014

I have the my family meal planner light and it makes buying and cooking healthy meals so much easier. I just bought the kid planner and the lunch box planner and I can’t wait to use them. Thankyou so much for thinking of us parents.

Loretta Gilman, November 24, 2013

You have saved my sanity! My husband was recently told he’s pre-diabetic and we needed to change our eating habits. We had no idea how to even start. MFMP Light has helped us tremendously! We can count exactly the sugar and carbs in the meal. Plus the grocery list is already done! He’s already losing weight and his sugar levels are coming down! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Stacy Lueken, September 4, 2013

I first found an app and loved it. Then I started buying the books. I bought one for my mom and another for a good friend of mine. Now I am buying the cook book for two for myself, mom and brother. Your cookbooks make me feel like I can actually cook and also like I am feeding healthy food to my family. Finally I am not making them overweight I am contributing to a healthy diet for them. I just wanted to say thanks for making such great cookbooks. They are the everymans cookbook that combine easy healthy recipes and familiar flavors. Flavors from my childhood. 🙂

Becky Culver, September 4, 2013

I recently was introduced to the meal planners. I’m in love! I purchased one and have used it for the past two weeks. Dinners are finally being made again without wondering all afternoon what I’m going to make. I’m doing less trips to the store and saving money. The recipes are great for the picky eaters in my house. I just ordered the kids book and have been using that for our lunches. I can’t wait to try the grilling one this summer. The product line is genius and a life saver for me because I just returned to working outside the home part time. Thanks Lindsay!

Karen, April 2016

I came across this awesome meal planner system at a craft show. As a busy working mother of two it has helped streamline meal planning. Not only does it virtually eliminate the time it takes to meal plan, it also makes trips to the grocery store a whiz. It has also saved me money because I no longer buy products that expire before I get around to using them.

I also purchased the lunchbox version, which has given me great ideas.

These products are a life saver! I no longer dread dinner time because I always have a plan and the items I need in my pantry. Thank you!

Karen, April 2016

The family meal planner is an outstanding concept–having the menu completely planned for each day of the week, including the grocery list and recipes! Oh MY! Totally awesome! My only wish was that this had been available when I had a young family. Now, it’s just the two of us and I still love this because I still never know what to fix for dinner, nor do I llike to plan ahead. With this, the guess work is taken out and I don’t have to come up with a plan on my own. The meals are great with normal ingredients. And, with the refrigerator pad AND the phone apps, it couldn’t be simpler! Thank you Lindsey! You are sooooo smart!!

Donna Bayes Scott, April 1, 2013

I purchased your “My Family Meal Planner”, and I’ve got to share how thrilled my family is with it! I am married to a guy who really doesn’t want to eat anything other than bbq-ed meat of some sort, salad and potatoes. I’ve tried other recipes, sites, menu’s, freezer meals, etc…he hasn’t like any of them. BUT, we’re now on the 4th week of your book, and there hasn’t been a single recipe he hasn’t liked! That is a huge accomplishment. I’ve loved all of them too, and get to enjoy them a second time for lunch the next day. Because we’re trying to eat lighter, I use “light”, low sodium or whole grain versions of many of the ingredients, and that has worked beautifully! Additionally, we’ve been able to lower our dining out budget because we don’t have the “what’s for dinner” dilemma any more.

Cate Salim, Sparks, NV, March 7, 2013

In the 5 weeks we’ve been using the Family Meal Planner Light, we have had very filling, tasty meals. There isn’t one meal we’ve tried that we haven’t liked. The only “change” we’ve made is halving the ingredients in order to accommodate just the two of us.

Karen, Richmond VA, March 7, 2013

With a dedicated list that is spelled out for me, shopping is much easier and I tend to buy less EXTRA things. These cookbooks are AWESOME for a busy family with 2 working parents. Takes the guess work out of meal planner.

Christine Allen, Manhattan, KS, March 7, 2013

We just finished week 3 of the family meal planner light and it has been amazing in so many ways!

I am a mom of 2 kids (3 yrs old and 12 weeks old). I am currently on maternity leave but usually I am at work 5 days a week. Because we are a young busy family, it has been impossible for me to come up with original healthy meals to cook for my family. That is until I saw an ad for your cookbook in parenting magazine!

The meal planner has helped us in so many ways; budgeting-you can go to the grocery store and buy $100.00 worth of things in which none of them would create a whole dinner. Now with the meal planner and grocery list, it’s a no brainer! I am the primary cook in my house because my husband doesn’t know how to cook…well not anymore, all he has to do is follow your directions! I usually have to work late 1-2 times a week and then rush home to cook a meal. Now with your meal planner, I’m confident my husband can have dinner ready for our family by the time I get home! Lastly, I don’t know how you did it but even my extremely picky, all I want to eat is nuggets+mac n cheese, 3 year old is eating your recipes!

I have already told my in-laws and several friends to check out your website! Thank You so much for coming up with this idea!

Janeen Sampson, March 7, 2013

I have talked to all of my friends and family regarding this planner! We saved a little over $175 this last month because I had meals planned and didn’t go out to eat! Thank You! I also highly recommend the refrigerator grocery list! That is a really helpful tool that prevents me from making purchases that aren’t necessary! We are also eating more fruits and veggies as well. I look forward to purchasing another meal planner!

Courtney Carpenter, Marysville, KS, March 7, 2013

Just want to say how much I love your book. I have the book for 2. My husband and I were looking for ways to cut going out to eat for supper. We come home from work and neither one of us would know what to cook. My sister showed me this cookbook. I said I had to have one.

I have used other cookbooks but this one is different. Now when I come home from work I look on the refrigerator for the meals for the week, pick one, get the ingredients out (I have already shopped for everything), make the complete supper, my husband calls and asks is supper ready, and heads home. We eat, clean up, which usually not a lot of mess and then we have the evening to go about our business. What a difference.

Now I don’t mind coming home from work, and I don’t need to wonder what I am going to cook for supper. Such a change.

Thanks for making my life simpler.

Mary Taylor, Wichita, KS, March 7, 2013

Please Leave a Review

We love hearing from our customers! Please review your My Family Meal Planner purchase and let us know what you think. Thanks!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Phone Number

Your Review